New Posthumous Album By Sean Price + Album Cover & Video Watch ‘Imperius Rex’

August 8th marks the 2-year anniversary of Sean Price passing, while the hip hop community will mourn, it will also celebrate his legacy. Known for his comedic punchlines, fierce lyrics and metaphors, the Brooklyn bred, well respected rapper raises the bar with “Imperius Rex.” The 16-track project is all new music with features from DOOM, Prodigy, Styles P, Smif N Wessun, Rock, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, Junior Reid, Buckshot, Ruste Juxx, Bernadette Price & more. Production from Alchemist, Harry Fraud, Nottz, amongst others.

The title track, Imperius Rex, produced by Alchemist makes its debut with a new animated video symbolizing Sean as a leader amongst gorillas, taking place in his hometown of Brooklyn, his concrete jungle. The video ends with a reveal of the official album cover for ‘Imperius Rex’.

Leading up to the album release on August 8th, there are limited-edition fan bundles available, ranging from an 84-page hardcover book, packaged with rare photos spanning Sean Price’s life; exclusive fan art; an iconic 11×17 poster featuring the album cover art; and the exclusive Sean Price Challenge coin & more.

On August 8th fans can celebrate the release of “Imperius Rex” at Brooklyn Bowl (61 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY, 11249) to not only hear live performances of cuts off the album from various features off the project, but fans will also participate in a Sean P! Gong Show Karaoke where proceeds will be donated to Sean Price’s family.

More Music