Grand Opus (@JocScholar And @Centric510) ‘Forever’

Grand Opus 'Forever'

In the vein of Pete Rock & C.L Smooth, Reflection Eternal, Gang Starr and other legendary hip-hop MC/Producer duos, Grand Opus is a newly formed group out of California and the nostalgia-inducing ‘Forever‘ is their debut single.

Joc Scholar, the emcee out of Fresno and Bay-area producer Centric; who has worked with the likes of Sean Price, Kool G Rap, Rapper Big Pooh, Wordsmith and more, come together to create a timeless offering, letting listeners know that hip-hop is very much alive on the West Coast.

With Centric’s hard hitting drums and melodic chords combined with Joc Scholar’s mic presence and thought-provoking rhymes, ‘Forever‘ captures a feel of where vintage meets the future.

Shop Now

More Music